Enabling today.
Inspiring tomorrow.

Committee Membership

Board of Directors | Committee Membership | Governance and Charters | Management | Principles of Corporate Governance | Code of Conduct | Executive Compensation
Chairperson Chairman of the Board Chairperson Chairperson Chairperson MemberChairperson Financial Expert
 Audit and Finance Committee Compensation and Leadership Resources CommitteeInnovation and Technology CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance Committee
John E. Caldwell  Chairman of the Board
Biography PhotoJohn E. Caldwell
Chairman of the Board
Chair of Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Member of Audit and Finance Committee

Mr. Caldwell served as President and Chief Executive Officer of SMTC Corporation (an electronics manufacturing services company) from March 2003 until he retired in March 2011. Before joining SMTC, Mr. Caldwell served as chair of the restructuring committee of the board of directors of The Mosaic Group (a marketing services provider) from October 2002 to September 2003, as President and Chief Executive Officer of GEAC Computer Corporation, Ltd. (a computer software company) from October 2... 
Committee Member    Chairperson
Nora M. Denzel 
Biography PhotoNora M. Denzel
Chair of Compensation and Leadership Resources Committee
Member of Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee

Ms. Denzelmost recently served as interim Chief Executive Officer of Outerwall Inc. (an automated retail solutions provider) from January to August 2015. Prior to Outerwall, Ms. Denzel held various executive management positions from February 2008 through August 2012 at Intuit Inc. (a cloud financial management software company), including Senior Vice President of Big Data, Social Design and Marketing and Senior Vice President and General Manager of the QuickBooks Employee Management busi... 
  Chairperson   Committee Member
Nicholas M. Donofrio 
Biography PhotoNicholas M. Donofrio
Chair of Innovation and Technology Committee
Member of Compensation and Leadership Resources Committee, and Nominating & Corporate Governance Committees

Mr. Donofrio held a variety of executive and technical management positions during his 44-year career at IBM in its server, advanced workstations, personal computing, manufacturing and semiconductor development divisions, including as Senior Vice President, Technology and Manufacturing from 1997 to 2005 and as Executive Vice President, Innovation and Technology from 2005 until his retirement in September 2008. Mr. Donofrio holds seven technology patents and is a member of numerous techni... 
  Committee Member Chairperson Committee Member
Mark Durcan 
Biography PhotoMark Durcan
Member of Nominating and Corporate Governance and Innovation and Technology Committees

Mr. Durcan serves as an advisor to Micron Technology, Inc. and served as its Chief Executive Officer from February 2012 until his retirement in May 2017. During Mr. Durcan’s tenure at Micron Technology, he held a wide variety of senior leadership positions, including President and Chief Operating Officer from 2007 to 2012, Chief Operating Officer from 2006 to 2007, Chief Technical Officer from 1998 to 2006 and Vice President, Research and Development from 1996 to 1998. Mr. Durcan joined M... 
   Committee Member Committee Member
John W. Marren 
Biography PhotoJohn W. Marren
Member of Audit and Finance, and Nominating & Corporate Governance Committees

Mr. Marren was a Senior Partner and the Head of Technology Investments of TPG Capital from 2000 until his retirement in 2015. From 1996 through 2000, Mr. Marren was a Managing Director at Morgan Stanley, most recently as Co-Head of the Technology Investment Banking Group. From 1992 to 1996, he was a Managing Director and Senior Semiconductor Research Analyst at Alex Brown & Sons. While at Morgan Stanley and Alex Brown & Sons, Mr. Marren was a frequent member of the Institu... 

Committee Member    Committee Member
Joseph A. Householder Financial Expert
Biography PhotoJoseph A. Householder
Chair of Audit and Finance Committee
Member of Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee

Mr. Householder is Corporate Group President, Infrastructure Business for Sempra Energy (a worldwide provider of energy infrastructure and gas and electric utilities). From 2011 to 2017, Mr. Householder was the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Sempra Energy. From 2006 to 2011, Mr. Householder was Senior Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer of Sempra Energy responsible for financial reporting, accounting and controls and tax functions for all S... 
Chairperson    Committee Member
Michael J. Inglis 
Biography PhotoMichael J. Inglis
Member of Audit and Finance, Innovation and Technology, and Nominating & Corporate Governance Committees

Mr. Inglis held several senior executive positions between 2002 and 2013 at ARM Holdings plc (a semiconductor intellectual property supplier), including as Executive Vice President, Sales and Marketing, as Executive Vice President, General Manager, Processor Division, and as Chief Commercial Officer. Before joining ARM, Mr. Inglis was a Principal at A.T. Kearney (a global management consulting firm) from 1999 to 2001. Mr. Inglis served as General Manager, Smartcard Division and European H... 
Committee Member   Committee Member Committee Member
Dr. Lisa T. Su* 
Biography PhotoDr. Lisa T. Su*

Dr. Lisa T. Su is AMD’s president and chief executive officer and also serves on the company’s board of directors. Previously, she was chief operating officer responsible for integrating AMD’s business units, sales, global operations and infrastructure enablement teams into a single market-facing organization responsible for all aspects of product strategy and execution. Dr. Su joined AMD in January 2012 as senior vice president and general manager, global business units and was responsib... 
Abhi Talwalkar 
Biography PhotoAbhi Talwalkar
Member of the Nominating & Corporate Governance and the Compensation and Leadership Resources Committees

Mr. Talwalkar was President and Chief Executive Officer of LSI Corporation from May 2005 until the completion of LSI's merger with Avago Technologies in May 2014. From 1993 to 2005, Mr. Talwalkar held a number of senior management positions at Intel Corporation, including Corporate Vice President and Co-General Manager of the Digital Enterprise Group, which was comprised of Intel's corporate client, server, storage, and communications businesses, and Vice President and General Manager for the I... 
  Committee Member   Committee Member
Ahmed Yahia* 
Biography PhotoAhmed Yahia*
Member of the Innovation and Technology Committee

Mr. Yahia is CEO of the Technology & Industry global platform of Mubadala, where he oversees Mubadala’s technology, metals, mining and utilities portfolio. He is also a member of Mubadala’s Investment Committee, which is mandated to develop Mubadala’s investment policies, establish investment guidelines and review all proposed projects and investments to ensure they are in line with Mubadala’s business objectives. From March 2001 to February 2010, Mr. Yahia was a partner of McKinsey & Com... 
   Committee Member  

* Non-Independent Directors